Lost

24 May

I lost a pen and a pencil

The hair clutcher and the flower clip

The loss was minor, but I cried like a baby

As those were the things to make me a fairy

 

I lost my marks, important things at time

I lost my car keys along with the subject file

I lost a bird to that cat in the backyard

I lost one relative in the emergency ward

 

Then I lost the memory to forget these things

And my mind blew away, I lost my wings

It seemed I lost everything I had

And so lost the sanity, that I once had

 

I lost the fairy and the bird

But I had you there, you became my world

I had lost you too, but you never did

You were the one I could laugh and sing with

 

But, today I lost you, the greatest loss of life

The cream- smoothed world now cuts me like a knife

I will bear the pain, but it’s not easy

As now I am truly lost, when you left me!

5283a95ee1fa25cc5efc9fd185687ce4
3 Responses to “Lost”

  1. sharmavarun210varun June 4, 2015 at 1:45 pm #

    Ye suni suni kyon lag rahi hai? Jaise “meri laundry ka ek bill”

    • harshdamangal7 June 4, 2015 at 10:26 pm #

      I don’t know… didn’t take the inspiration to write it from anywhere… a sheer coincidence i would say

  2. Philip V. Ariel (@PVAriel) June 16, 2015 at 7:51 pm #

    Hi Harshda,
    Good to be here today,
    I am here for the first time,
    Nice that i found your note at FB
    You have a wonderful page here.
    This post is indeed a well versed one!
    I appreciate you for this thought provoking piece
    Keep writing
    Keep sharing
    Have a great time ahead
    Best Regards
    ~ Philip

Leave a Reply

