Doesn’t Matter !!

26 Jun

Two conversations. ‘A’ is the girl who can be found in almost every girl. And ‘B’ is that every person in every A’s life for whom nothing more matters than A herself.

Pretty

A: I am not pretty… I never have been… my entire life I was the studious girl… you can check the width of spectacle glasses for proof… the ‘good girl’… someone who, at times, didn’t wanted to be the good girl. In the school I was asked to tie up my hair properly and not to put kajal… other girls of the class rarely followed that… but I always did. In the college, girls used to come in shorts, skirts, mini skirts but I never got a chance… you see I travelled from a far place to reach college… I could not afford lusty eyes gazing at me in the public transport. No one ever said that I am pretty. They said I am cool, I am funny, and even an extensively interesting person to know… but “pretty”? Never.

B: You think that to be pretty you need to put on the kajal, untie your hair and wear a skirt?

A: Ya… maybe… girls who do all this are pretty… they look pretty… they get the compliments and the attention.

B: Okay… if that’s your definition… but… let me tell you that you are beautiful… and being beautiful is much harder than being pretty… what does it take to be pretty? What does it cost? Long shiny hair… maybe a shampoo plus conditioner Rs. 200, kajal Rs. 175, that dress you are about… at the most just a thousand bucks… but you cannot purchase beauty…”

A:”Ya… nobody buys that… and people do not see the beauty they see pretty faces.

B: Are those people that important?

A: Sometimes, they are.

B: Okay… but again I would say that you don’t need these things to look pretty… what you need is what you already have.

A: What is it?

B: Attitude… you have it… just wear it sometime and maybe that would work out.

images

Every Girl’s Ultimate Nightmare

A: Am I fat? I mean I know that maybe I am… but am I.. to the extent that people notice it?

B: No… you are not fat.

A: That’s not even an answer… I mean be clear.

B: How can I be more clear? I just told you… you are not fat… end of the story.

A: But… the trouser I purchased last year is not fitting me.

“Okay… so you gained some weight… but that doesn’t mean that you are fat.

A: Then what does it mean?

B: It just means that you have put up some weight… but that doesn’t make you fat… I mean there is a difference between the two.

A: Care to explain?

B: Okay.. Why do you care? Even if you are fat? What concerns you? I know you are not such a health conscious girl… I mean if you were… you would not have baked that cake for yourself…

A: Don’t bring that up…

B: Why shouldn’t I? You ate that whole cake by yourself.

A: Don’t change the topic… all I am saying is… I am not slim anymore and that might… you know… be an image spoiler.

B: Oh… so now… we know the real problem… you don’t have a problem with being fat… the problem is people noticing it… your friends taunting you about it… you have to be slim for people… I mean that’s your stand?

A: Hmm… thanks… I understood.

B: What did you understood?

A: That I am fat and it is to the extent that people would notice it and on the cake… I was thinking of baking a cake for you today… but now forget it.

B: What? You will not bake it now.”

A: Not for you… 🙂

fat

4 Responses to “Doesn’t Matter !!”

  1. Manu Kurup June 26, 2014 at 7:45 pm #

    this conversations sounds vaguely familiar 😀

    • harshdamangal7 June 26, 2014 at 7:46 pm #

      ya they are… very common conversations 🙂 glad that you could relate 😛

  2. sharmavarun210varun June 26, 2014 at 8:16 pm #

    Like I’ve said before (and so Albert Einstein!) Everything in the universe is relative except speed of light. You are not fat, you are fatter than another girl. You are also not ugly, but you may bhi less beautiful than some other girl. Just forget theory of relativity and you are perfect. Most beautiful and prettiest.

  3. Krishnan P Nair June 29, 2014 at 11:43 pm #

    ha ha ha . You cheated him out of a cake, just like that! Anyway, I am fat too. I am trying to become lean, sport a six pack. I have been trying, for the past six years. But this year is going to be good, I can feel it. So, I have my six pax to feel bad about. What does a girl like you feel bad about? Fat is just luscious with a little extra. 😉

Leave a Reply

