The Link- 23- The One With The Routine (II)

24 Jun

“So… how was your trip?” Mr. Roy asked his wife at the midst of the night. He had attended a very important meeting in Malaysia, and had returned home two days after his daughter’s meeting with the random guy in Bangalore.

“How was you meeting… you got the deal?” Mrs. Roy asked in return.

“Oh… it was great as usual… and I cracked the deal as usual… it was easy… I don’t why that Mohanti is always so anxious and nervous… I am thinking of arranging a personality development session for this guy… he really never behaves like the Deputy Director to the Company… and…”

“You must be tired… ”

“The hell I am… and I would leave early for office tomorrow…so… I should sleep now…” He said and was drowsing within minutes.

Mrs. Roy saw him and answered… “About our tour… it was good.” She turned off the lights and came to her side of the bed. The sleep was far away from her eyes.

The next morning Kriti was woken up by the ringtone of her phone. She didn’t looked at the number and received the call.

“Yes… Nidhin… what is it?” She questioned in her drowsiness.

“Oh… I am sorry but this is Abhigyan..” The person from the other side confirmed.

“I am sorry… hi… how are you… Actually everyday Nidhin calls me at almost this same time.. so…”

“Okay.. Well I am fine… I just called to ask about your health.”

“I am good.. and I must tell you that I am really surprise to hear from you..”

“I hope it’s not that bad..?” He laughed.

“Oh.. no… i mean a pleasant surprise.”

“Well… so… I think I should just put off the phone now…”

“Hmm.. bye.” She put off the phone to see two miss calls from Nidhin.

She called him.

“Whom were you talking to?” He asked in a rude manner.

“To Abhigyan… why are you sounding so hysterical?”

“You called him?” He asked.

No… he called me… and how does it matter?”

“It does… well I had called to ask if you would be coming to college today?”

“Of course…”

“Okay… just wanted to confirm… see you in the college. ”

Kriti was waiting for his father to join her at the breakfast table. He came quite excitedly.

“Oh… Kriti… I am meeting you after so many days…”

“Isn’t that sad?” She interrupted.

Mr. Roy ignored her words and went on.

“So.. how was that Bangalore trip… I had asked your mom last night… but I don’t remember if she told anything.”

“Maybe you didn’t heard her…”

“May be I want to hear it from you…”

“Hmm… the trip was good… we met him… and today morning he called me to ask about my health… so… I don’t know… but so far so good.”

“How do you think he would be helpful in regaining your memory?”

“I have not worked that out yet… Dad… I am getting late for my college. I should leave.”

Kriti left the table without waiting for him to respond.

In the college, Kriti was still roaming around that Fort in Bangalore where she had met Abhigyan.

“Ms. Roy… Ms. Roy?” A voice was being directed towards her to which her brain was not responding.

Nidhin who was sitting beside her pinched her in the arm.

“Oh… what…”

“Ms. Roy… are you here?” The Marketing Management professor asked her.

“OH… Yes Sir.”

“You sure?”

“Yes”

“Then please tell me how I just now told the marketing strategy that can be used to sell the chalk powder?”

“Chalk powder?”

“Yes…I just told that..”

“Umm… chalk powder… we might use that for rangoli..?”

“Okay… first of all I was teaching something else… you proved that you were not listening… so get out.”

“Okay… what’s secondly… I mean you said ‘first of all’ so what’s the second thing?”

“Oh… thanks for reminding… because you told a lie… you are disallowed from sitting in my class for the next 5 days.

“Okay. I should leave.”

“Don’t you know the word ‘sorry’?” The professor taunted as she was leaving the class.

“I know Sir… but I don’t think I should use it now.”

“Nidhin?”

“Yes Sir?”

“Has she regained her memory?”

“No… Sir…” He said smilingly.

index

 

 

 

7 Responses to “The Link- 23- The One With The Routine (II)”

  1. ksbeth June 24, 2014 at 4:28 pm #

    yes to the quote!

  2. sharmavarun210varun June 25, 2014 at 12:00 pm #

    Bhai memory nahi aayi toh ye haal hai. I don’t want to imagine memory aane ke baad kya hoga

    • harshdamangal7 June 25, 2014 at 5:08 pm #

      mat kar imagine… kaun keh rha hai karne ko?? 😛

  3. ShethP November 5, 2014 at 8:20 pm #

    Hehehe… 😛 What a comeback.

Leave a Reply

