Second Saturday!!

10 May

Hi… fellas… So… this happened… every word that follows actually happened… (not today although)… tragic for me… par aap maze lo…

So, on a fateful Thursday I planned to visit court. I asked one of my friends from law school to accompany me (timepass) and she agreed. We decided to go to Tees Hazari Court. I was very excited, as in Tees Hazari, many matrimonial (masala) cases come up for hearing. The court opens at 10 a.m., and we decided to meet at the court at ten only. The dedication, the excitement and the expectations ( of getting to hear gossip cases) was high.

On Saturday, I woke up at 8, got ready by 9 and boarded the Metro to Tees Hazari at almost 9:15. By 9:55, I reached the desired Metro Station. I called up my friend to know her whereabouts. She told that she would reach in a minute or so. After she came, we went outside the station and suddenly something stuck her… “Aaj to second Saturday hai…” the thing didn’t stuck me or maybe it had, but the disbelief caused me to ask

“So…?”

“Dude… its second Saturday… courts are closed…”

“Why?”

“Because its second Saturday..”

“Why?”

“See… this all started when man started designating a particular day… they settled for seven days in a week and then…”

“Ohkay… got it… I got it that we came to the court to hear the proceedings and it’s closed… what the f…”

I became quite angry, and then sad, and then kind of depressed and then I suddenly laughed.

I laughed for almost 320 seconds. My friend knew about my “once started, never ending” way of laughter. I was laughing really hard standing on the pavement outside the court and my friend was standing beside me, giving a look to the world that said, “Dude… I am waiting for the bus… I don’t know her”.

After I stopped or rather the passerby’s look forced me to. I asked,

“So.. what do we do??”

“March home..”

“I am not in a mood to go home. I had announced so proudly about today’s plans and when they would come to know that this happened, they all would first burst out into laughter and would always bring that up in front of everybody.

“So… what should we do? Oh.. there is a cool mall in NSP… why don’t we go there..” She suggested.

“Have you been there earlier?” I asked.

“Na.. but one of my friends has… ans she said that’s really good.”

I had no other options. And as they say, beggars cannot be choosers. So, we boarded the Metro and reached NSP in some other 30 minutes. We de-boarded, and went to a mall which was seeming to be nearest the Metro Station.

“Are you sure this is it??

“Ya… I can’t see any other mall here…”

“Okay…”. We reached there. At the entrance, the guard told us that the mall shall open at 11 a.m.. We had reached at 10:30..

So, we waited outside the mall for half- an- hour. We talked about boyfriends(of others), girlfriends (obviously of others), parents (of our own) and at a point about someone who has nothing to do with our lives.

Well… after half- an- hour of tanning, we went inside to find out that only threeΒ  floors of that ‘building’ were tagged as mall. The other almost nine floors were offices. And in those three floors, there was no food court. Ya… I mean what’s a mall without food court?? But I guess for these situations someone has said “You never know…”

I gave my friend a “cool mall? Huh??” look.

She was already remembering her friend and I was complementing her friend’s relatives my own way.

We came out after 10 minutes that we had entered. Now, we realised that the world is not accepting us. The spiritual gyan crossed the mind that the world is shunning out its doors for us. And then the second thought, ‘what the fuck’. We went to the Metro Station again. There was a so- called ‘SALE’ of foot-wears. And if you are a girl, you know what SALE means and if you are a boy, you are the unfortunate one, not to understand it’s value and if you are a boy who has a girlfriend, then I do pity you. Well… coming to my own story, we entered the shop. The foot-wears we liked were not on sale and those which were on sale were just too good to be purchased at that price. We wasted another twenty minutes of our aimless lives and then boarded metro to our respective homes.

You will say, why I shared this on the blog. Well, are you upto reasoning? Please get out..!!images

 

13 Responses to “Second Saturday!!”

  1. ShethP May 10, 2014 at 4:04 pm #

    Hehe… Times like these do make for good memories! πŸ˜€

    • harshdamangal7 May 11, 2014 at 8:44 pm #

      ya they definitely do… and with this particular friend i have a lot of such experiences.. πŸ™‚

      • ShethP May 12, 2014 at 1:36 pm #

        There’s always one such person in your life! πŸ˜›

  2. Arindam Saha May 11, 2014 at 3:57 pm #

    “I laughed for almost 320 seconds.”

    Stopwath lekar gayi thi? πŸ˜›

    • harshdamangal7 May 11, 2014 at 6:59 pm #

      nahin dost ne btaya ki tu itni der tak insanity ke aagosh me chali gayi thi…

      • Arindam Saha May 13, 2014 at 5:57 pm #

        Oh… So dost log stop watch lekar gaye the? πŸ˜›

      • harshdamangal7 May 13, 2014 at 6:25 pm #

        ab mujhe kya pta… par unka btaya gya fact yahaan state kar diya…

  3. goldengirlnotebook June 9, 2014 at 9:11 pm #

    Hahaha ! That was worth reading πŸ˜› It feels nice sometimes to laugh on someones craziness πŸ˜› Loved the way you have described your incident. SALE definitely is the greatest surprise, and a girl can understand the value of good sale better than anyone.

    • harshdamangal7 June 11, 2014 at 7:08 pm #

      There is nothing like a good or a bad sale…. where there is a SALE, there are girls… πŸ™‚ even if the SALE relates to men’s accessories… girls will definitely go at least for once… (personal experience talking πŸ˜› ) Nice to know you, thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  4. randomlyabstract June 23, 2014 at 9:23 pm #

    I won’t ask you WHY you shared this on your blog because I so LOVED reading this! πŸ˜€
    Sorry to know the court was closed. πŸ˜› If you go next time, do relate that event here too! Sounds like a pretty cool idea to me… Mene bhi jana hy. I mean, dekhnay sirf.

    I particularly enjoyed the 320 seconds thing. πŸ˜› And yeah, no mall without a food court.
    Stay awesome! πŸ™‚

    • harshdamangal7 June 23, 2014 at 9:29 pm #

      Well… you should be happy that the court was closed otherwise this post would not have been there at the first place… And you enjoyed the 320 second “thing” because u never encountered it… I guarantee it wouldn’t be that pleasant when it goes live πŸ˜› thank you reading and loving the post πŸ™‚

      • randomlyabstract June 23, 2014 at 9:33 pm #

        With friends, it is always fun. Getting crazy and laughing like there’s no one watching is the best part- and only people you’re very close to can see that different human inside yourself. So yeah, I would’ve enjoyed it even then. πŸ˜›

        And, you’re welcome. It’s always a pleasure reading your humorous and light posts! πŸ™‚

      • harshdamangal7 June 23, 2014 at 9:38 pm #

        Hope that day (when you would get to see the real me, through laughter) comes soon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

