You Meant The World

31 Mar

Well…. this post…. I am really very sad while typing this… One of my best friend’s beloved has expired. Her soulmate, her best friend and her life… and you know what’s tragic… she realised that it meant so much to her when it was gone. It happens right?? With everybody… We realise the importance of what is ours’ only after it’s gone because the rest of the time we are too busy inΒ  comparing what others have and we don’t. She realised the importance of the most important thing in her world when it’s gone… forever. I have written the following poem from her perspective on her loss. (P.S. I am not good at poetry… so no matter how worse it gets… bhawnao ko samjho)

So you are gone, leaving me behindindex

to think about you and cry all night

Watching the TV is not such fun

as was talking to you so much

Never did I knew that you were special

Always treated you without any care

Always had I slept with you on my side

And woken up to see you giving me a smile

Always you helped me to get through the exam

I raised the question and you got the answer fast

Never had i dreamt that I would live without you

Now, in the dreams you come and meet me

I know you are gone and that’s the bitter truth

But I would remember you, because you were the first.

 

Now, i should reveal as to of whose obituary report you just read. It was her LG phone. Ya, it was stolen by someone just two days ago. And in these two days, she has actually realised that the love of her life was that phone. Not parents, not the lover, not the siblings, but that phone…. I hope that phone rests in peace and the new one fills in the space as soon as possible… ( Well her new phone is S4, so I guess it would not beΒ  difficult at all) πŸ˜› πŸ™‚

 

32 Responses to “You Meant The World”

  1. ShethP March 31, 2014 at 7:47 pm #

    You should hae seen the expression on my face when I read that last paragrah. -.- Hehe.

  2. Jackie March 31, 2014 at 8:58 pm #

    Excellent! Very well written and makes a great point. πŸ™‚

  3. authors promotion April 1, 2014 at 11:59 am #

    You have a great sense of humor.:)

  4. Harold Green April 2, 2014 at 3:56 am #

    A fabulous, sharpened point well done. Thank you. When I go out to dinner with my family or friends, I ask each person to put their phone, upside down, in the middle of the table. The first one to pick up a ringing phone, pays the meal tab for all. It works! Really works! One hour dinners, looking at a phone and chatting with each each other at the table via text, have now turned into two to three hours of fun, laughing conversation. Discipline!!!

    • harshdamangal7 April 2, 2014 at 12:00 pm #

      Discipline. … ummm… what’ s that Sir? ? : P glad that u enjoyed reading the post and hope that u would be visiting again πŸ™‚

  5. Arindam Saha April 2, 2014 at 5:45 pm #

    My sympathies for the departed soul… πŸ˜›

  6. Danger_DXβ„’ April 3, 2014 at 10:03 pm #

    Congo! I have nominated your Blog for ‘Blog of the Year 2013’ award. Please follow the link below to accept it! πŸ™‚
    http://theauthorsblogg.wordpress.com/2014/04/03/blog-of-the-year-2013-award/

  7. talker blogger April 4, 2014 at 7:17 pm #

    Yup ! We can’t love anything more than out phones… Well said!

    • harshdamangal7 April 4, 2014 at 7:18 pm #

      Actually… its more of a compulsion… πŸ˜›

      • talker blogger April 4, 2014 at 7:19 pm #

        I am going through your blog right now!!! πŸ™‚ how are you doing dear?

      • harshdamangal7 April 4, 2014 at 7:35 pm #

        I am great( more to know that you are reading me…) πŸ™‚ how have you been?? πŸ˜›

      • talker blogger April 4, 2014 at 8:01 pm #

        πŸ™‚ cool !! Shopping some stuff to post on the blog soon

      • harshdamangal7 April 4, 2014 at 8:03 pm #

        πŸ™‚ pleasure to meet you… really… πŸ™‚

      • talker blogger April 4, 2014 at 8:04 pm #

        Same here love πŸ™‚

      • talker blogger April 4, 2014 at 8:04 pm #

        You remind me of me in college days back in India .. πŸ™‚

      • harshdamangal7 April 4, 2014 at 8:18 pm #

        wow… from which college??

      • talker blogger April 4, 2014 at 8:26 pm #

        I did my engineering in punjav

      • harshdamangal7 April 4, 2014 at 8:27 pm #

        wow… πŸ™‚ not too far from my place… i am in delhi πŸ™‚

      • talker blogger April 4, 2014 at 8:29 pm #

        I know!! I have not been go Delhi much But I know a few places palika, etc ..

      • harshdamangal7 April 4, 2014 at 8:33 pm #

        you know the shopping hub… πŸ˜› great πŸ™‚

      • talker blogger April 4, 2014 at 8:36 pm #

        Yea a bit .. Janakpuri .. I was there once ..

  8. Dilip April 4, 2014 at 10:03 pm #

    Ha Ha great climax! πŸ™‚

  9. randomlyabstract April 10, 2014 at 5:05 pm #

    OH GOD! I was actually feelingg for that friend of yourss and taubaah!! πŸ˜› Phone?! Lol, awesome post! You’re an amazing writer! πŸ™‚

    • harshdamangal7 April 10, 2014 at 5:10 pm #

      I told you na… phone seemed to be the most important thing in the world after it was lost… Thank you for appreciation… πŸ™‚

  10. ghostbusterbev April 19, 2014 at 10:08 pm #

    You had me fooled! Great twist at the end!

    • harshdamangal7 April 19, 2014 at 10:10 pm #

      πŸ˜› the whole idea was to fool people… and I got you.. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

