Casual Talks With Ravana- 2

13 Oct

HI….. Its Dusshehra (and you all know it!!) So, I would just tell you about what happened today in the ground where we had to perform the custom of burning the effigy of Ravana. I had reached a bit earlier. I saw that the effigy was all ready, everybody was praising the art. And I looked closely at the face of effigy, trying to figure out, if it was the same face that I had met yesterday. I was concentrating there, when a voice came from my left side:

“Missing me??”

I was totally out of my guts… OMG… it was him…

“No… i was just looking at the effigy and…”

“…And figuring out if there was any similarity between the two of us… hahaha… that is the problem with you humans…. you think that devils have a big face, heavy mustaches, peculiar voice… But no… we also look like you, behave like you, and we are also as handsome as any of your Gods… its just the way of thinking and the deeds that we commit that make us devils…Well.. tell me… why have you come so early…”

“To tell you the truth… I came in the expectation of meeting you… ”

“And why ddi you wanted to meet me?? I mean that’s the first time a female wants to meet me, of course apart from my wife…”

I smiled and told, ” I know you are a great scholar. You have read all the Vedas and good books and you are the biggest follower of Lord Shiva… so I just had one question in mind… would you answer that..”

“I can try” he said… It was seeming that as the time for his burning was coming nearer, he was becoming tensed…

“I want to ask you its the day of victory of goodness over evil…how do you see this day”??
“You know… you are a small kid… but i will tell you one thing… its the light of your mind that will lead you to your goals. You don’t have to end evil to mark the presence of goodness in the world… You just have to keep your conscience, your ideology upright and your faith determined above all. Believe in yourself first and foremost, even if you are wrong in the eyes of the rest of the world. I did all this and that’s why people remember me… ”

After he finished saying this, something very near to miracle happened. It suddenly started raining. Rain, in Delhi, in mid- October and that too for about 15 minutes or so… It was a miracle… The effigy was totally wet and all the crackers inside it were also ruined.

r-2I turned my head with an amazement towards Ravana, to ask if this had something to do with him. Was he able to bring down a cloud from Indra, just to ruin the effigies…

But before, I could ask him he said,”Maybe the God is happy with me this time, and he has ruined all your plans and saved me…”” Are you all pervasive like God??”

He smiled and said, “I am more pervasive than him… and trust me, I am more powerful than him… but its my job to get defeated in the last scene as it happens in your Bollywood movies. The hero always wins.

“But why??

“Because, I am not there to defeat him, i am there to just play my part …”

Having said this, he turned and walked very slowly, smiling with joy that this year the plans of super devils to kill him will be ruined because of the rain…

I am here, waiting for the rain to stop, having a cup of tea, today convinced that it was definitely not a chemical locha, because I am neither too learned nor optimistic… πŸ™‚ Happy Dusshehra on the new outlook about the same πŸ™‚

 

 

11 Responses to “Casual Talks With Ravana- 2”

  1. Mr. Maurya October 13, 2013 at 5:24 pm #

    is that realllllyyy happened ??

    • harshdamangal7 October 14, 2013 at 10:49 am #

      The tag says its a fiction…. but you can always believe in what you want to… πŸ™‚

  2. varun October 13, 2013 at 9:20 pm #

    I’ll rather assume that you actually met Ravana than accepting that you’ve written that all by yourself. itne uchcha vichaar tere nahi ho sakte.

    • harshdamangal7 October 14, 2013 at 10:46 am #

      Ye to tune mujhe ganda wala underestimate kar diya….

  3. Arindam Saha October 14, 2013 at 11:02 am #

    Waise I would agree with Varun… Itne uchch vichaar aapke ho hi nahin sakte… πŸ˜› Bataao kahan se taapaa hai? πŸ˜›

    • harshdamangal7 October 14, 2013 at 4:30 pm #

      haawww… hadd hai kahin se nahi tapaa… 😦 mere reader friends ko mujhpe itna bhi yakeen nahi hai…. 😦 main tumahri mummy se shikayat karungi πŸ˜› …

      • Arindam Saha October 14, 2013 at 5:01 pm #

        Mummy! Mummy! Harshda di ki baat mat sun na… Wo Ravana jaise gande logon se baat karti hai… πŸ˜›

      • harshdamangal7 October 14, 2013 at 6:40 pm #

        Hahaha… Ravana khud mujhse aake baat karta hai to main kya karun πŸ˜›
        Waise if you are on facebook and want to join me there, feel free to contact πŸ™‚

      • Arindam Saha October 14, 2013 at 7:58 pm #

        πŸ™‚ Sorry not on fb… Thanks for the offer…

      • harshdamangal7 October 15, 2013 at 11:33 am #

        Its okay… you don’t have to be sorry for it … πŸ™‚

      • Arindam Saha October 15, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

        πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

