The First Date !! – last one

24 Aug

Previously on this post series, I had talked about what blunder the man created when he met his first blind date. But as you know, I talk of equality, so here is the post where the girl would step into his shoes and repulse her date.

The story of this couple is that they had met through a common friend at a party and then decided to meet in person to get to know each other better. So, let’s see if they could find anything in common.

The girl arrives 10 minutes early and waits for the boy. The boy reaches there just on time and apologizes for being late ( although he is not practically late but since the girl has reached first, as if it’s a race šŸ˜› ). So, after they exchange greetings, they settle down at the table and give their orders.

He: Wow… I don’t want to sound cheesy, but you are looking far more pretty than you did in that party.

She: (smilingly): Thanks… but this is my new secret. I have started using a new face cleanser. And after you said that, I think I am gonna stick to that.

He: Wow… that was unexpected… well… umm how do you know Ramesh??

(Now, Ramesh is that common friend at whose party they had met)

She: Well… long story short he is my ex…

He; Oh.. I am sorry… shouldn’t have brought that up…

She: Oh… its okay… at least I can flaunt that my ex was really hot…

He: ???

She: I mean… you are sober…

He: If that’s a compliment… thanks…

She: Well… umm… tell me about your family…

He: Its just me, my parents and younger brother…

She (excitedly): have you ever had the feeling that u could kill your bro… oops! well neither do i!! I mean that just slipped…

He: Okay. (She is insane)

She: let me tell you one secret of mine…when i was in 10th… iĀ  had blown off the washroom at diwali time…

He: Hahaha… even iĀ  had done that in my school…

She: In girl’s washroom??

He: no… Oh god… You did that in boy’s washroom.

She didn’t said anything but smiled in affirmation.

By this time they had finished their coffees and it was time for which the boy was hoping to come for the last ten minutes.

She: So, you think we are gonna see each other again.

He: ( how can she be so optimistic) Well… you are such a wonderful girl but i am not looking for that in a relationship

She: Then?? what do you want??

He: umm… i mean… umm..

She: Never mind… happens to me a lot… thanks for your time šŸ™‚

He: ya you too…

So, here the post ends and the series too. Hope you liked this one.. and I never hope that his happens to any of you šŸ™‚

index

3 Responses to “The First Date !! – last one”

  1. Arindam Saha August 24, 2013 at 9:22 pm #

    Nice one!
    Where are the previous posts of the series? Would love to read them

  2. Dilip August 24, 2013 at 9:38 pm #

    šŸ™‚
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

