Broken Sandal !!

30 Jul

HI friends, πŸ™‚ Today is 30th July and its the date of the birthday of one of my favorite actresses, Lisa Kudrow aka Phoebe Buffay of Friends.Β  I don’t know this lady personally or to be honest I even don’t like Lisa Kudrow ( coz i dont know her) but, I love Phoebe Buffay and its in her honor that this post is dedicated. Of people who have watched this American T.V. sitcom would know that the best thing about Phoebe was her song “Smelly cats”. Well, taking inspiration from that I have written a song and I would like to ask you to read the following song in the same rhythm as “Smelly Cats”. I know my version would not be as good as hers’ but I can try. πŸ™‚

Broken sandal, Broken sandal

This is unjust on you

They wouldn’t take you to the cobbler

You are obviously not their favorite sandal

Broken Sandal, Broken sandal

Its not your fault

Your strips are going out of the knot

And your leather is coming out on the road

Broken sandal, Broken sandal

happy Birthday :)

happy Birthday πŸ™‚

this is unjust on you

Broken sandal, broken sandal

It’s not your fault

 

They are using you since 4 years

And they don’t consider that you also wear

You have lost your shine and fineness

But they take you for granted for every year

Broken, broken, broken sandal,

broken really really bad its not your fault!!

So, this was it… I hope you liked that πŸ™‚

And again Happy Birthday Lisa Kudrow coz you played Phoebe and I love her.

( P.S. I love her only as a fan… people don’t take it otherwise πŸ˜‰

2 Responses to “Broken Sandal !!”

  1. sharmavarun210varun July 31, 2013 at 1:26 pm #

    well………………….. nice.

Leave a Reply

