Valentine Messup- II

15 Feb

Hi… people… the color is red, not as a symbol of love, but as a signal of anger. πŸ‘Ώ

Many would have been single before V- Day and would have become committed after that, in my case its totally the other way round! I am single, and the event took place on V- Day itself. I think many would, now have a reason to read what follows. ❗

We had planned to meet at my favorite restaurant,Β  Vriyal. I love their payasam, and I had already mentioned it!! πŸ™„

So, I reached the place where he was already waiting for me, to come and place the order. But, the thing which caught my eye was a big bouquet in his hands. I reached to him and he presented that to me, with a broad smile, wishing me the day. I was surprised as well as feeling guilty as to I also should have atleast brought a decent bouquet.

After we settled and had greeted each other, it was time for exchange of gifts. ItΒ  should have been him to present the gift first, but he pressurized on acting on the phrase ‘ladies first’. I took out the rose and very feebly handed him that. After that I gave him the watch too. Well! he may have no idea about GMT, but he can distinguish between a real and fake PUMA watch. Whatever!!

He then took out a red box which is generally used to keep ornaments. He opened that and it was a gold chain. I actually asked him if it was real, and he said Yes. I was overwhelmed at this moment.Β  And I was more of shocked plus super guilty.

So, I decided to tell him what happened and as to how the money meant for shopping for him got converted into my shopping and I acknowledged that I was sorry.

At this moment, he became quite serious and looked at me as if either he wants to kill me or desperately wants to tell something.

I encouraged him to go for the second option. And it was more painful than the killing itself.

He told that he also had, like me, made a budget, but couldn’t follow. He purchased a wallet and a pair of shoes for himself, with the money he had to spend on me. Now, the question was, when all his money was spent on himself… and he was not left with money even to buy a card, how did he managed to get a gold chain and such pretty bouquet??

The answer was shocking and the acts he did were actually cheap. The gold chain was his mother’s souvenir which he had stolen. Now if it would have been someone else, I would have appreciated such madness maybe, but when it comes on oneself, it isn’t too romantic. And the bouquet had literally come from the roadside. A girl had thrown it near garbage, but not in the dustbin, so he didn’t let those flowers die peacefully and picked them up from there and removed the stinking roses to presented the rest to me!!

So, at that very moment, I realized that I deserve better and he deserves worse, So i broke up with him, obviously after he paid for the lunch!! πŸ˜‰

7 Responses to “Valentine Messup- II”

  1. wreboot February 15, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

    Nice post. Ironic & humorous. The guy could have probably saved himself if he just asked his mom for the chain.

    • harshdamangal7 February 16, 2013 at 9:12 am #

      Thank you for the appreciation. His mom would never have allowed him to gift a gold chain to his girlfriend… that is why he had to steal it. πŸ™‚

      • wreboot February 16, 2013 at 9:49 am #

        Lol

      • harshdamangal7 February 16, 2013 at 10:04 am #

        πŸ™‚

  2. yourothermotherhere February 15, 2013 at 8:39 pm #

    Good for you!

  3. sneh March 5, 2013 at 12:54 pm #

    Very nice keep it up!!!

Leave a Reply

