Valentine Messup- I

12 Feb

So, Valentine Day is round the corner. And at this time, I would reveal the fact, which may come as a relief for some and heartbreak for many, I have a boyfriend. 😳

NO, don’t stop reading… because you never know!!

There were two days left and I had not even decided what to gift, for that free lunch at Vriyal. I love their payasam, more than him. And to relish on it, I would have to gift something. This time, I had made a budget of Rs. 1500. I was planning to gift a watch, a chocolate box and a bouquet. So, I went to Sarojini Nagar to purchase a good, but cheap Titan watch. The other two things were going to come from roadside only. I know, he is crazy about watches, although he has no idea about GMT. Yes! he is ganwaar and that is why I said above that you never know. 😉

So, I was saying that I went to Sarojini Nagar to shop. As I was roaming around, I spotted a beautiful t- shirt, especially made for V- Day. It was pink, heart- shaped shirt and it was all glittery. I asked for the price and it was Rs. 500. I asked the shopkeeper for bargaining, and he replied in negative. The shirt had already taken over my mind, so I purchased it. Now, I was left with Rs. 1000. 

“Its Ok!!”, I told myself, “I would gift a less expensive watch”. I went straight towards the Titan showroom. In the way, I came across a beautiful pair of earrings, shaped in heart.. It was also pink, and were matching with the t-shirt, I had just bought. They were priced at Rs. 100 and now I was left with Rs. 900. (YES!! I bought without having any second thoughts). 

earringsI entered the watch shop and got the shock of the day, which I should have expected. The range started from Rs, 3000. Well, i thought, not a big deal. I would purchase a non- brand watch, hardly makes any difference, at least for me… and also, Gift is gift, it should not be weighed by price, but the sentiments of the person giving. So, I purchased a cool- looking, black strip watch which costed me Rs. 200. Wow, guy’s stuff is comparatively cheap. But, now I had Rs.700 left. “Bouquet and chocolates will cost maximum of Rs. 400,” I thought. So, I had,  Rs. 300 left then. With this remaining purchasing power, I bought a black jeans which costed me Rs. 650, after discount. Now, I had only Rs. 50 left for the flower and chocolate. I made prompt changes in the plan. Why would he eat chocolate, he is a guy and chocolates are basically girls’ thing. And I can give a rose, it would cost Rs. 50. (YES! a rose for Rs. 50 and you say being in relationship is fun!!) .

So, this is the story so far. I would update the II and last

post of this series, after the Valentine Day is over.

One thing you would have know by now, I am good at maths!  :mrgreen:

Yes!! Its not related, but the line was good ;)

Yes!! Its not related, but the line was good 😉

 

2 Responses to “Valentine Messup- I”

  1. yourothermotherhere February 12, 2013 at 6:57 pm #

    Oh that’s such a cute story and funny too!

    • harshdamangal7 February 12, 2013 at 7:01 pm #

      Thank you :), I hoe you like the next part too… because that is going to be more humorous …

Leave a Reply

